The Queen's House
is located in the estate of Trianon, at the far end of the northern branch of the Grand Canal.
The estate of Trianon is open every day from 12:00 pm to 5:30 pm, except on Mondays.
The Queen's Hamlet, built for Marie-Antoinette between 1783 and 1787, was constructed and decorated by the architect Richard Mique and originally comprised a dozen or so buildings, of which the largest was the Queen's House. The picturesque bucolic appearance of the exterior of the buildings contrasted with a sophisticated interior decor that has greatly evolved over the centuries.
Now restored and refurnished according the layout designed for Marie-Louise in 1810, the Queen’s House is once again open to the public for Guided Tours. The occasion is also an opportunity to present a series of items linked to the world of Marie-Antoinette and the Hamlet.
Exclusively in its online store, the Palace of Versailles is proposing a limited-edition range of bags and accessories made from the tarpaulin covering the restoration site of the Queen's House.